A few of my favourite things from the US of A

I have had the pleasure of travelling around the United States for the last two weeks visiting friends.  In the process, I had the opportunity to sample some amazing foods.  I’ll br writing a lot more about my experiences over the next couple of weeks but here are my highlights:

From Boston:

Fresh Lemonade

Clam chowder at the Union Oyster House, Boston

Maine lobster and sweetcorn

Red velvet cupcakes

From North Carolina:

Burgers with sweet potato fries

Cupcakes (and cocktails!) from Sugarland, Chapel Hill

From Minnesota:

A very impressive piece of pork at a friend's wedding

Kettle corn

And general delights:

Jolly Ranchers

And…

The illustrious chocolate-covered pretzels!

3 thoughts on “A few of my favourite things from the US of A

  1. I was expecting a blog post about culinary delights and the wonder that was Elaines….
    PS Oreo cupcakes look very good!

Leave a Reply

