Crail Food Festival 2012

Leaving the dreich and gloomy skies of Edinburgh behind me this afternoon, I headed over to the Kingdom of Fife for the 2nd annual Crail Food Festival.  The festival has been in full swing since Friday and I was specifically keen to pop by on Sunday to sample some of the spectacular local seafood: crab, lobster, smoked salmon, Arbroath smokies…the list goes on and leaves me salivating as I write!

Boats in Crail Harbour

The smokin’ smokies
Devouring Arbroath smokies on the harbour wall
The “fish” I took home for my other half from Sucre Coeur
A masterpiece: lighthouse cake by Sucre Coeur in the window of Crail Gallery
Leave a Reply

