Lemon macarons

This week it was my turn to host the weekly play date with four other mums. When wracking my brain for a decent dairy-free recipe to make for my fellow mums, I pondered over macarons. I love macarons and they are entirely dairy free without having to substitute or remove ingredients but I’ve never been able to perfect them, unlike the amazing ones I remember friends making in Edinburgh.

They don’t take a huge amount of time so I thought I’d give them a bash during Little X’s morning nap. For one reason and another, they were a little rushed and as such aren’t as I would have liked. Nevertheless, they tasted pretty good and because I chose to make lemon macarons, I was able to fill them with lemon curd – also dairy-free.

Had they looked amazing, I would have had a million and one photographs of them from every angle to show off. As they didn’t, I’ll just give you a peek at one of them that looked semi-decent!

20140125-135729.jpg

Leave a Reply

