Burn’s Night Chocolate Bark

I’m planning a fundraising event at the moment for Cancer Research UK and was looking for things that I can make and sell. Cakes are labour intensive and don’t keep and tablet or fudge is made by everyone and their granny (quite literally!) in the north east of Scotland.
On Pinterest, I stumbled across the idea of chocolate bark. It’s basically melted chocolate topped with anything you like! As Burn’s Night has just passed, I decided to make my first attempt at chocolate bark a decidedly Scottish one.

image

After a brief rummage through the cupboards (we still have a lot of Christmas chocolate and sweets), I topped my milk chocolate bark with fudge and Glenfiddich whisky shortbread. It might be tough selling this chocolate bark without some considerable quality control beforehand!
image

Leave a Reply

